Mommy Stress

It’s another day.  Because it’s Saturday I decided 6am would be okay instead of 5am.  😉  I am still getting my two hours of me time.  I got to shower and have my coffee and breakfast all before the kids are awake.  However, the rest of this time has been spent sending messages back and forth with other mothers from school who are all stressing about what teachers their kids have been assigned to for the school year. 

I have to admit, I am also one of those mothers who stress a bit about these things, but I have learned over the years that my kids all seem to adjust no matter where they are.  I think the parents get more stressed about it than the kids do.  I have learned to just go with the flow and if it turns out it’s not a fit for my child, then I deal with it and move on.  Don’t get me wrong, I ALWAYS want the best for my kids, but if they feel my stress, then they stress and I certainly don’t want that.

StressLess & BeHealthy!

Leave a Reply

